Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Plugs don't need no stinking plugs

Plugs don't need no stinking plugs

No plugs.jpg
    Plug don't need no stinkin plug or plug in electric motorcycle! I believe the Mothership could make more money selling HD SARS 2 Masks than the E bikes. I hope I'm wrong.

Re: Plugs don't need no stinking plugs

What??????

Ditto !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by droptopford View Post
    What??????

Did you see the picture of the Livewire charging station. In my opinion an overpriced E bike is not going to change Harley's flagging fortunes, however, an official Harley Davidson Face mask probably would bring in a bigger profit margin.

Trying to repost the pictureNo plugs.jpg

Think the pic is too small and the charging station doesn't stand out is part of the problem. I'm not tech savvy enough to be able to enlarge it either. Plus the bike shown ain't lectric so no one gets it. I agree the Livewire is a bust and a lot of wasted money in developing it when they needed to conserve cash. Don't know that they made any break throughs that are exploitable. Lectric bikes are urban environment use and most riders want to get on a bike and get out of the city so range was their biggest issue and was never adequate for country rides. Also way to expensive for what it is and far cheaper bikes that do the same thing. Not enough infrastructure for charging yet in place to make it viable except as a commuter machine IMHO.

Rollo

This may help..

Last edited by Rubone; 05-18-2020 at 11:17 AM.
    Friends help friends move,
    Real friends help friends move bodies!