Thread: Been a lurker for a while and sometimes I have a Question.

1. Been a lurker for a while and sometimes I have a Question.

Hi Guys, My name is Dave but Guido works as well.
    I have been reading posts here for a while and I am blown away by the amount of knowledge here.
    When I started riding motorcycles didn't seem much more complicated than a lawn mower.
    Wow!! That was a long time ago.
    Swapping parts was out of necessity now we are trying to put them all back. Who knew.!!
    Anyway you guys are first class and I have learned a lot.
    Hope to continue and who knows I might even get to put my non sense in there.
    I started riding a Triumph Cub in 1958. Graduated to Sportsters around 1960 and when I got back for Nam everything had changed so I bought a 64 Panhead.
    Had a few other bikes all Harleys. The pan is my newest but don't ride anymore. I might make it stock original and with a sidecar, who knows. I might be able to not fall over.
    Too many accidents and surgeries. These old bones don't work so good anymore. Still love Harleys.

I'll try to stay out of trouble.
    So Hello to All, DAVE

Re: Been a lurker for a while and sometimes I have a Question.

Welcome Guido, I think you came to the right place for that ‘64....would love to see a picture or three!
    1946 Chief - take apart and put back together
    101 Scout - building stage

Welcome Dave/Guido! Glad to have you and, Welcome Home!

Would love to see photos of your bikes when you have time. This forum doesn't host photos so you'll have to use a third party site like photobucket or imgur.
    To have the right to do something is not the same as to be right in doing it.

49 FL Love/Hate Relationship

Welcome to the forum and thank you for your service!!!

Welcome, Guido! We'll get you on a sidecar, is right. Two in a row, one on the side, and all on the ground, most of the time. No excuse. Hand and foot control workarounds and all available.