Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Flanders Handlebar grounding

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Twin Cities, MN
    Posts
    1,917

    Flanders Handlebar grounding

    Since the horn button is the path to ground on hard mounted bars, where do you or most ground the rubber mounted bars such as flanders? where do I run the extra wire to and from? Pictures are welcomed
    '47 EL
    '00 FLSTC

    But there's booze in the blender
    And soon it will render
    That frozen concoction that helps me hang on

    You never get better....you just get less awful. Joe Walsh

  2. #2

    Re: Flanders Handlebar grounding

    I am running Flanders on several machines with no extra wire. The bars are basically grounded by the control coil outers connected to the bars and to the engine.
    Robbie

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Handlebar grips
    By Charles.L.Pitts in forum Motorcycles & Parts For Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 06:49 AM
  2. Handlebar Help
    By joe in forum Harley 1936-1964
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 06:34 PM
  3. Flanders v. Bull Horn
    By Cossack in forum Harley 1936-1964
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 12:17 PM
  4. Handlebar ID Help
    By Paps in forum Wheel, Tire, Frame & Suspension
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 11:40 PM
  5. 1911 Flanders on Ebay
    By dualcarb in forum Other American Motorcycles
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-03-2008, 03:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •